WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary era, although a nation is fully developed and economically stable, it also has poor people. However, every nation has its own strategies and ideas to deal with poverty. There are various causes behind increasing the rate of people all over the world such as overpopulation and unemployment, and providing free medical treatment along with free educational facilities will be helpful to tackle these issues. Further details will be discussed in the following paragraphs along with suitable examples. To commence with, the first and foremost reason behind this is overpopulation. Some people are not aware of family planning and despite having poor financial conditions, they have more children. Therefore, these people are not able to full fill the basic need of a large number of family members, and due to this these people live below the poverty line. Moving further, the next cause is unemployment. A recent survey, for example by Times Now stated that almost 60% of people in India do not have any source of income and even they have graduate degrees. This is because the number of vacancies is very less in every field. Hence, these are major causes of poverty. However, there are a number of remedies which can be beneficial for poor people. First of all, the government should provide free health facilities to them. Besides this, the authority can also organise free health awareness campaigns to educate them about mental and physical health along with the benefit of family planning and how they can plan their family. Moreover, the government should free educational facilities for poor children; therefore, in the future they can get a suitable job which will help them to become financially stable. Also, the authority should generate a large number of job opportunities for the new generation. In conclusion, the main reasons behind poverty are overpopulation and unemployment; however, governments can help them by free health facilities along with free educational facilities.