Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

ome individuals consider that the majority of the environmental issue nowadays is the extinction of some plants and animals, whereas others indicate that there are more essential elements than that. I fundamentally concur that there are other problems that led to the ramifications of environmental issues, not just owing to the extinction. On the one hand, extinction seems to be the most crucial reason for jeopardizing the environment. To illustrate, you won’t see some ecosystem survive if there is a species that went extinct and used to be a critical character there. You also will be devastated if you find out some certain species of plants went extinct and you didn’t even get a chance to see it. On the other hand, you can still see environmental issues occurring in the urban cities, where animals and plants’ extinction are irrelevant. For instance, you will see some toxic emissions from vehicles and factories jeopardizing the environment or contaminated water produced by manufacturing companies. Those elements occupied a majority of positions in environmental issues too. To conclude, I consent that we should be more careful to protect our planet and watch out for the consequences if we produce too much pollution.