Growth of online shopping will one day will lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Shopping is a basic requirement in every person’s life. Nowadays, website shopping is increasing which can lead to the closure of stores in the cities. The analysis contained in the following paragraphs will explore the reason for the increase in online purchasing which will lead to the shutting down of outlets in towns. In a recent survey, it has been shown that shopping through websites has increased a lot as compared to previous years. The major reason for this boom is the pandemic situation which the world is facing today. People prefer to shop online instead of going to market due to safety and health issues. For example, I have not visited any mall for shopping for the last 2.5 years and preferred buying stuff online. Since I was pregnant it was my precautionary step and I was very much satisfied with the quality of the products I purchased. Another important point is the busy and hectic lifestyle of the people. Online shopping has really become convenient for everyone. As it has an easy return and refund policy it saves a lot of time, fuel and energy however this facility is not provided by retail shops. The on-time home delivery of the products is a huge advantage of online shopping. Many offers and discounts available make it more interesting. People do not have to compromise on quality, as the same brands are available on various websites. In summary, online buying has enhanced drastically and will continue to do so in future as well which might affect the income of the store owners.