Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, it is irrefutable that mankind is spending a large amount of time working and leaving a lesser portion for leisure activities. I firmly believe, the trend stated above has more grave effects on a human being as compared to the benefits. To commence with, spending uncountable time working results in earning a large amount, living luxurious life and a person's efficiency is also improvised constantly. Consequently, performing job-related tasks longer than usual is not only responsible for earning luxurious life, but makes an individual more intellectual and interactive. Moreover, working efficiency is also accelerated as a part of a working aspect for an uncountable time. To illustrate this with an example, 90% of humans work more than the recommendation of health professionals which resulted in extended efficacy of work in a person. Contrastingly, citizens are consuming time more in working and paying fewer hours to leisure activities, therefore, increasing health problems are observed such as stress, lack of family time and certain enjoyment of life are neglected by them. As a result, a shortage of activities such as watching television along with family, certain laughter moments, listening to music, and reading books can be responsible for a man to feel not only stressed, but can lead to a severe mental breakdown and physically unwell. In addition, a person should spend pace time on their hobbies and other interests which can be called "leisure activities " in order to feel an actual excitement of living with comfort and joy. In a nutshell, there are more negative impacts of utilizing significant time for working which one can overcome by paying sufficient time to other relaxing activities.