With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally, it is generally accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be. Discuss the cause of this problem and offer some possible solution of it.

Many people believe that the relationship among the family members is decreasing day by day due to various reasons. As a result of it, many combined families are turning into nuclear families. The separation rates of the couple have also increased dramatically in recent times across the globe. This essay illustrates various problems of the topic and possible solutions to the same. To begin with, the strong relationship bondings among family members are disappearing due to several problems such as Individuality, more freedom to live as they desire, the impact of foreign culture, change in the generation, no cultural importance, etc. Since many want to live in a safe and comfort zone, staying away from the different family responsibilities leads to several disputes & misunderstandings among family members and finally ends up in separation from family and relationships too. Additionally these days both men and women are working equally. Therefore they gained the confidence to survive in society alone without valuing their affair with their partner and family members. Few people are also influenced by foreign culture as well. One of the possible solutions for this is discussing and communicating with each other to understand the concerns and solving as a group. This way both or all the family members will get benefitted. Moreover, the involvement of the parents from the older generation is required to educate the values and remind their children and grandchildren about the culture & tradition, because Individual life might provide happiness at the beginning, however, the true happiness always comes from a strong relationship with family and friends. Therefore, one should think twice before getting separated from family considering other priorities. To sum up, people these days taking decisions during the emotions and sometimes with overconfidence. Hence, it's always better to consult the friends and family before taking any decision to move away from the affair, because the one who maintains quality bonding with friends and family members will be the happiest person on this earth.