Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades. What causes water pollution? How can we prevent this problem?

In this modern era, there is no doubt that one of the main serious issues facing the majority of urban areas and villages is water contamination, which is being increased every year. there is a wide range of different reasons such as traditional agricultural purposes and chemical companies that could be partly remedied by the development of organic food and setting up policies for huge companies by the government. to begin with, everybody knows that in many local farmlands, there are used a lot of fertilisers and pesticides for growing crops which these poisons penetrate to the soil and reach the groundwaters make a lot of pollution. on the other hand, chemical plants pour their disposable materials into the river which is a great concern involved with the topic. For instance, in my country, many large companies such as oil, gas and petrochemical factories are doing this procedure constantly without any worry about the horrendous effect on circle life. one solution that seems to be a pragmatic idea for this growing problem is the organic food industry where grow different types of vegetation and other harvests without any toxic substances. Nowadays some developed countries like Germany are using this alternative and it works to decrease the amount of water pollution. Also, I firmly believe that some strict laws should be passed by the government regarding factories' waste. A good approach could be implementing these industries in suburbs, which Esfahan find that an applicable solution and in this way, they controlled the level of water contamination. In conclusion, however, we are facing an upward trend in water pollution in many areas as a result of not suitable farming and reckless behaviour of giant companies, I would say that it could be solved partially by changing the way of producing food and passing rules for preserving this nonrenewable energy.