The consumption of the world's resources is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are causes and solutions?

Over the past decades, the consumption of the earth's resources is growing at an alarming rate. This essay will discuss the main causes of overconsumption of resources including over Populations and increasing amounts of fuel-driven vehicles. This essay will also suggest solutions to this problem including a reduction in the number of vehicles and controlling the population growth. Needless to say, the source of origin of Snags related to the excessive consumption of natural resources is multitudinous. However, the conspicuous among them is the perpetually inclining the number of masses. In order to support a large number of the populace, the natural resources are diminishing rapidly. Besides this, the fuels-driven vehicles are also responsible for this trend. If the number of vehicles grows drastically, the consumption of oils and gases would rise exponentially, which would affect the tat total amount of natural resources. of natural resources. A survey conducted by ILO in 2015, for instance, revealed that on average, the usage of crude oil has increased 60% more than it was in the past. Hence, it is perceptible why this trend is perceived as a grave threat. Are there any measures to combat this problem? Certainly, there are. Having identified the root of the issue, a good remedy can be controlling population blasts. More so, a reduction in the number of persons not only reduces the use of fuels but also protects the world from getting polluted. Apart from that, the number of private cars can be reduced and public awareness should be increased in order to use the public transportation like trains, subways. Various studies conducted in the UK have concluded that the consumption of fuel has declined more than 40% since 2015 due to the construction of metro rail. therefore, in order to Solve an issue government must play a vital role so that the population and number of vehicles can be controlled.