Fashion trends are difficult to follow these days and it is widely believed that they primarily exist just to sell clothes. Some people believe that we should not follow them and that we should dress in what we like. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It’s truth that fashion trends have become a vital and essential part in some people ’s daily life. And people who are eager to get with time usually spend amount of money and time to get with time. Nowadays, there are a variety of ways such as magazine, TV show, fashion youtuber Youtuber and social media for fashion industry to brain wash people the importance of fashion. In addition, fashion is a critical element for companies to sell their clothes. It’s not necessary to follow popular trends. There are two main reasons – waste of money and lose of individuality. Firstly, the latest tending clothes are sold at much higher prices than others. It’s a waste of money because there are always new products coming out in every season. Furthermore, the price of famous brands like Louis Vuitton, Chanel and Burberry are triple up. People who are desire to follow fashion trends and to buy famous brands must make a great deal of money every three months. Secondly, it’s vital that human’s clothes should present their own personality and uniqueness instead of following fashion guide. people who follow fashion trends usually wear similar or same clothes even they don’t look good on them. However, people should be confident to their taste and feel comfortable to be wear them out. In conclusion, more and more people believe that fashion is an important and necessary part in our daily life. However, it shouldn’t be the factor that influence our clothing due to the expense of buying the newest products and the lost of individuality.