Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

In today’s society, family members no longer get on well with each other. This essay will analyze a number of causes and suggest some possible solutions to help tackle this issue. This problem is attributed to various factors. To begin with, one of the primary causes is people becoming too busy, including both parents and children. Adults are busy with their work all day, sometimes they have to work overtime to get the job finished on time. Children have to go to school from the morning to the afternoon, they also attend extra classes. At the end of the day, both adults and children are too tired to take care of each other. In addition, another problem that needs to be considered is family members aren’t really in the habit of talking and sharing their stories during the4 day. This would gradually lead to ignoring the personality, and favourites of family members. There are several actions that people could take to solve this issue described above. Firstly, families should have a holiday trip together once or twice a year. By going out with each other, they would spend more time understanding obviously the favourite of other members. If families couldn’t have a vacation, cooking together won’t be a bad option. Secondly, one immediate practical solution is for people should get into the habit of talking together at dinner. This would help them to know what family members ’ life look like in a day. In conclusion, not being closed with family members is having a bad impact on family love. But there are multiple measures to put an end to this problem.