Some people believe that prison is the only way to tackle problem of cirme. On the other hand, people say delivering good education is more effective to cope up with crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by some that whether one and only solution handle offences is to put criminals into jail or having better education can solve the criminal offence. While I can understand the former view, I believe that educating people can decrease crime rates. On the one hand, prison can be a great solution to deter people from violating; however, it is not the best solution. Thus, criminals are put together, and they make friends with other offenders. Furthermore, many prisoners re-offend when they are released so that they will pose a threat to society's peace. After prison, for example, they would suffer to adopt outside life for having a job due to their criminal records, making new relationships and creating a structure of life. Moreover, they would not afford to pay bills and shoulder the family's responsibilities, and probably again, they will commit a crime. On the other hand, I believe it is much more effective having good education to handle crimes. First of all, if prisoners receive education or vocational training, they can be re-integrated into the public. Education aims to make them better citizens, and re- education is the best prevention of crime so that they are less likely to re-offend. For instance, they can learn personal skills such as empathy, patience and motivation in life. In addition, learning job skills gives them an opportunity to acquire a good salary. Finally, in my opinion, they will have a better life, and the causes of crimes will be extinguished via education. In conclusion, while it is considered by many that prison is the only way to control crimes, I believe educating criminals is the best prevention of crime.