In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-face meeting. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with advance of technology, remote communication through online platforms dramatically is increasing more popularity over the world. There are enomerous benefits of using these face-to-face modern tools. This essay will clarify the pros of this trend outweigh the cons. It can be seen that online meeting can save more time and cost for travelling compared to physical meeting. With no doubt, audiences can join a meeting from anywhere, as the result, commuting through heavy traffic is not required anymore. Moreover, online meetings can reduce travel cost such as expressway fee, gas fee and parking fee. Another point, those remote tools play an important role of becoming metaverse concept. This concept provides hugh huge adventages advantage for global business in term of recruiting potential employees without disturbing by work permit issue for remote workers. However, there are some drawbacks which should be considered. Online meeting can be distracted easily and often interrupted by some network problems. It is probably not effective as real face-to-face communication. To sum up, I think online meeting has more benefits outweigh drawbacks. It helps both employees and business owners to save travel time and cost. Furthermore, it also open new opportuinie for candidates around the world who desire to work for international companies can pursuit their dream jobs without immigration.