Worker often have to retire at the age of 60 or 65. However, some people say that they should be allowed to continue working for as long as they want. What is your opinion about this?

In many countries, employees working in the public or private sector must retire at the age of 60 to 65 due to the policies of government although they are still able to work for longer. In my opinion, I think the retirement age should be extended or they should be allowed to work as long as they can because workers feel more pleasure when they work and the life expectancy is increasing nowadays. First of all, with the development of humans, our life expectancy has increased significantly in the last few decades. Moreover, the health of people also improves which allows them the ability to do their jobs even when they are already the age of retirement. For example, my mother is an accountant at a printing company. After retiring at age of 60 she found that she can still do the job accounting well, so she applied to work for a local company as an out-sourcing accountant. Furthermore, people only feel happy when they have a job to do. It is true that at any age in a good physical and mental situation people always feel bored when they are free, only pursuing a target would make them find the happiness. For instance, the work of the scientist is doing the research for final results. Many of them keep pursuing their passion all their life because only this makes them happy and meaningful. In conclusion, the current retirement age seems too young. Government should consider adjusting it or have policies to extend the working period of workers longer as the ability of workers still can affordable due to the improvement of life expectancy and it makes the life happier and more meaningful.