some people think that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized groups activities. others say that children learn to occupy themselves on their own. discuss both opinions and give your own.

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents believe that juveniles should be motivated to participate in extracurricular activities, others have a diverse view. Personally, I believe that students should be given the chance to discover different organizations because they give them extraordinary experience. Thus, this essay will be demonstrating the underlying reasons for this contention as well as my intuition. On the one hand, the whole idea of leaving the youth on their own is to give them the chance to develop self-dependence as well as to promote their creativity. In other words, if young people are given the chance to discover their surroundings, use their imagination and create new methods to entertain themselves, they develop highly creative and dependent personalities. As a matter of fact, according to an article that has been published by a renowned psychiatric magazine, adolescents who are indulged in artistic hobbies such as playing music are more likely to become highly productive adults later on in their lives. Hence, it can be said that giving pupils the chance to try different and unorganized things can be helpful in terms of intellectual skills. On the other hand, joining a systemized activity can be also a game-changer because it teaches the person new concepts. To illustrate, when undergraduates join a non-profit organization, sports club, a band or any well-established institute, they learn a plethora of new ideas, and they meet new interesting and influential people, which will help them develop their characters. This can be exemplified by the Egyptian Pharmaceutical Students' Federation, which organizes events nationwide, where many pharmacy students meet and discuss their ideas. Therefore, it can be observed that registering in any established body can be advantageous because it is pivotal to learning new values and notions. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that despite the importance of giving the youth the needed freedom and space to understand themselves and develop their personalities, it is quintessential for them also to be exposed to new communities in order to learn from them, and I am a staunch believer of that.