Worker often have to retire at the age of 60 or 65. However, some people say that they should be allowed to continue working for as long as they want. What is your opinion about this?

In recent days, there is a war of words regarding the issue that whether people should retire at a certain age or they ought to work until they want. A bunch of personages claim that employees should be allowed as much as they want to work in that position. In my opinion, although it might have some negative Consequences, I strongly believe that the advantages can outweigh the disadvantages. At the start, there are myriad reasons to agree with the meritorious side. the first and most prominent one is that a huge amount of the workforce can be utilized. A recent article published in _'The Times - concluded that, for example, In the UK, more than 30% of the total population are aged above 60 years. Thus it could be ample opportunity of using a large number of experienced workers by retaining them in their current positions. Apart from that, it would contribute to the nation's economy as a large amount of tax would be paid by them. As a result, they Can be used in the development of the nation. In short, the inducement to fall for its bright side is self-evident. By contrast, it is predicted that the thorns of this area cannot be neglected. The most Worrying objective is that it can be inefficient to keep old stuff in important positions. Moreover, it might be harder for them to cope with modern technology. If the employees had not been Used to the modern pieces of machinery, it would have been tough for them to be retained in that position. For instance, A survey conducted by JLO in 2019, revealed that on average, over 60% of people over 60 years do not have enough knowledge regarding modern pieces of equipment. Therefore, it is needless to say that the production not only can be hampered but also can be affected by the wrong decisions they make. In conclusion, this critique elucidated the virtues and hiccups of working until the workers want. Owing to the stated reason, I am profoundly convinced that the pros of the described phenomenon overshadow the cons.