Should the same laws which prohibit the sale and consumption of heroin be applied to tobacco? Discuss.

For the past few decades, tobacco is creating havoc in people's life. It not only harms their health but also makes them addictive. There has been an ongoing debate among people about whether the laws made for the consumption of heroin should be applicable for Tabacco as well or not. This essay will take into consideration the topic and provide two relevant points for the same. To embark with, the consumption of tobacco has ruined many lives. In other words, people who consume it are suffering from chronic diseases such as heart problems and even cancer. A survey shows an increase in the death rate among people due to the consumption of cigarettes. Furthermore, the availability of these products at lower rates also makes people more addicted to these sorts of stuff, which in turn makes them less productive and efficient. This type of attitude not only makes them vulnerable to diseases but also harms their future pursuits. For example, in,Africa a lot of people are under the influence of illegal products which is harming their life to a great extent. Talking about the laws which can stop the sale and the purchase of tobacco, it is mandatory to apply such laws to Tabacco as well. It would certainly be a great idea. Although the addicts will find a way to purchase such commodities, if the government take stern measures to curb its production, the supply will automatically fall, which does not allow people to buy more. A complete ban on the sales of such products will help people to get rid of this problem. For instance, Bhutan has banned the sale of cigarettes to their citizens, which has helped the people of Bhutan to become more efficient and reduce health problems among them. To conclude, it is inevitable to say that Tabacco has claimed many lives and it would be better if the government put a complete ban on such items in the future. It will not only help people but also increase the National income of a country.