Workers often have to retire at the age of 60 or 65. However, some people say that they should be allowed to continue working for as long as they want. What is your opinion about this?

At the age of 60 or 65, the people who work have to cease their work. However, several people insist that retirement should happen whenever the workers wish. I fully agree with this statement because age sometimes can be misleading, humans can be fully ready to endeavour even after 65 and pass their experience to the younger generation. Although there are people who at the age of 65 are already not ready to work, we should not underestimate the role of the ones who can. Why not give them a chance to identify themselves after 65 and bring some value to society. They should be allowed to keep on doing what they are indulged in because by doing so, they feel valued and appreciated unless they want to stop the process. For example, our neighbour who has already retired goes on working as a guard. Besides, they can be of great help to the younger generations. In many cases their life experience is irreplaceable and there is always something to learn from them as they have seen a lot of things that now are unknown or not accessible. Thus, there can be a good collaboration between those who are young and those who tend to share their knowledge with them. Let us take the example of retired professors who have so much to pass on to. To conclude, age sometimes can confuse us for not all the same people develop the same way and there are humans whose mind and body at different age functions differently, so some of them can work even after the accepted stage of retirement. Moreover, some of them, who can be able to go on with their jobs can educate younger generations because of the huge experience they have accumulated during the period of their life.