In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Traffic congestion has been a major problem in many urban communities of the world. As high number of traffic tie-up is increasing on daily basis thereby causing problem which many believes over population and bad roads with inability to read traffic signs to be the reasons for this. However, reduction in number of populace and construction of good roads with education on usage of traffic signs could help curb this challenge. The following paragraphs will expatiate more on my views. To begin with, road block in many cities and towns is as a result of large population. Individuals from near and far chose a particular city as their place of abode thereby increasing its population count. As a result of this, there is road blockage during rush hours in those cities. For instance, the former capital territory of Nigeria, Lagos state is vastly populated due to its lucrative and affluence value, therefore leading to jam during a specific time frame such as in the morning and evening. In addition, bad roads has caused more harm than good. This has led to death of so many citizens. Also, nonchalant attitude of masses in the usage of traffic signs increases grid lock in many society. Furthermore, road blockage can be eradicated by construction of good roads and educating the illiterate drivers how to interpret the traffic lights. As this helps to reduce delay in traffic and death witnessed as a result of it. For example, traffic signaler or flag person should be placed in each traffic post, in order for them to assist in the movement and coordination of vehicles. Subsequently, people in authority shout perform census in order to reduce the number of immigrants in a city as these helps to reduce over population. In conclusion, although increased number of populaces and damaged reads has been sited to be the cause of traffic lock in many cities, construction of good roads and reducing population count will go a long way in assisting with the problem. 331 words