Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Staying in a nation where you have to communicate in a foreign language can cause major social and practical problems. I totally agree with this statement. We live in a world where, without proper and effective communication, we could easily be misunderstood. Not being able to speak a foreign language poses a language barrier, which could hinder one's daily activities. It could also prevent one from fully being considered as a part of that nation, unable to make friends and adapt. Furthermore, being unable to communicate in a foreign language may limit one's ability to follow instructions, rules and regulations. This could lead to a misunderstanding of culture, they could be perceived as being rude or acting inappropriately. Another practical problem would be difficulty in securing employment, because it is a basic requirement of most agencies and companies, that employees should have a certain level of language competency. However there are people who believe this to be a minor problem, but I disagree, as this is a major and important problem. In conclusion, staying in a country where you have to speak and understand a foreign language has a lot of problems both socially and practically, so therefore, anyone willing to travel to a foreign county must be open to learning a new language, as this can help avoid certain problems and make life easier.