Some companies and organisations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform.

It has become a debatable issue that business corporations and companies are demanding employees opt for homogenous clothing. However, constant attire serves multiple purposes, such as safety and protection,or enable customer to find the relevant person required for the service. Moreover, to carry the company logo. I firmly believe, that a uniform outfit has a number of benefits, but it has some negative impacts, which are discussed in the following paragraphs. To commence with, the positive side is that homogenous clothing among company employees, reflects the professional and executive look that builds a good reputation and enables a sense of trust. Additionally, clients can easily identify the right person. On the other hand, workers wearing the same outfit are walking advertisements for the organization, in this, manner they provide exposure and publicity of the product among patrons. To illustrate this with an example, the colour of the nurse's outfit in hospitals is white, which patients can easily distinguish between Nanny and other staff. On the contrary, some of the companies do not consider the quality of clothing material which makes the working individuals uncomfortable thus, enables the feeling of dissatisfaction among them. For instance, Companies may provide workwear made of polyester fabric, warm and unbreathable, regardless of the summer season, due to which workers may suffer from mental discomfort. Therefore, it ultimately affects their productivity. In conclusion, industries and organizations can benefit from uniform attire, but the mental satisfaction of subordinates must be considered at the priority because their dissatisfaction can become of less productive which eventually affects the reputation of the company.