In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message.

In this contemporary era, kids are often advised that they are able to attain anything if they work hard. Controversy exists as to whether providing this advice to the children is advantageous or is an impediment to society. Although it might have some adverse ramifications, I believe that the upside of this situation far outweighs the downside since it will motivate adolescents to work intensely in order to achieve their aims în life. On the one hand, there is a myriad of reasons to agree with the meritorious side. The first and most prominent one is that it will make them confident and self-dependent. To elucidate further, this will not only motivate them to work hard but also provide them with the belief that they can achieve anything. A survey conducted by ILO in 2019 in the UK, revealed that students are more likely to do well in class if they are motivated and encouraged about their capability. Apart from this, it would help them to achieve the highest position in their life. To put it in other words, if the children are confident enough about their ability, they might try till the very last to achieve their goals. In short, the inducements to fall for its bright side is self-evident By contrast, it is predicted that the thorns of this Cannot be neglected. The most worrying object is that they might become over-confident about their capability which might result in arrogancy. To decipher this, if they are able to solve different tasks, it would make them selfish and arrogant. As a result, they might have fewer friends in life. For example, students in the classes, who placed top, are usually reluctant to share their notebooks, as well as,they show reluctance to help others. Based on these points, the pitfall of this trend is lucid. To conclude, this critique elucidated the virtues and hiccups of motiving children that everything is achievable for them if they try heart and soul. Owing to these stated reasons, I am profoundly convinced that the pros of this phenomenon overshadow the cons.