some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world,subject like science and technology are more important than History.

Students studying subjects in school has been mooted by a lot of parents and teachers. It is often believed that subjects which will give pupils practical knowledge should be taught to them. Consequently, some believe that subjects like History should be demoted and topics like science and technology should be promoted. In this essay, we shall discuss both points of view. To begin with, History is the study of our past also, it teaches us what mistakes were made in past and we shouldn’t make them in future. Furthermore, it not only tells about the glory of the past but also about the great personalities who lived in previous centuries and fought for our present. For instance, if topics of history are not taught in schools then how we will the younger generation get to know about the persona of The great Shivaji and the lion king Maharana Pratap, who fought for our independence against the cruel Mughals. On the other hand, topics like Science and Technology should not be ignored. They give practical and hands-on knowledge for our life, which will be really used to tackle difficult situations in life. For example, if topics like computers which are a subpart of technology are not taught in schools then how will they be able to live modern world. Moreover, these subjects make children aware of there environment in which they life. To conclude, both the subjects are important for a student and none can be left. In my opinion, schools should make an arrangement where there should be an amalgamation of both for students' overall development.