Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an aparment?

Nowadays, due to the recent pandemic, a lot of people are rethinking their ideal living spaces. On the one hand, a portion of the population see expending their life in a house as their preference option. However, another portion of the population thinks that an apartment is better suited for them. In this essay, the house confort advantage will be compared with the potential instability that can come with individual houses. For instances, as a consequence of the COVID-19, a lot of people revalorized the possibility of taking a walk in your own back yard, increasing detached house sales. Additionally, a detached home can increase your independence from your neighbors and bring extra utilities. Furthermore, for a familiar person, having extra space where expend your time with your kids is important and it is possible to do it in an independent living place. For this reason, having your own house is valorated valorized for family people or individuals with pets. On the other hand, having a house carries extra instability, compared to a flat apartment. Being in a tower block or a smaller building can reduce probable instabilities such as security problems. Furthermore, building structural reparations and having a close- kneet community brings extra stability. For example, in the tower block where I live, we are generally very friendly between each other and every neighbour pays annually to cover possible rotures in the building that could be expensive if it is compared to a simple house maintenance. To conclude, having your own house brings extra liberty to take your own path, enjoying spacious back yards, perfect for people with families or pets. By contrast, an apartment can give economic stability and a social environment for a less familiar person or people with less detached intentions.