Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at increasing sale. Others think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Several people express the idea that advertising is an essential tool for growing sales. Whereas others guess that advertising has become so widespread we do not consider it anymore. I stick to the former view of people who still value the role of ads because well-targeted and well-presented ads still find their consumers. It is not a revelation that I say that ads have become very common and can be found everywhere. On the one hand, sometimes we do not notice them because of their huge number. There are lots of cases that we pass by them without even taking a look at them. Many outdoor ads can be a great example of the above-mentioned idea. However this is not because ads have become common, but because the target is not right chosen, and it has marketing problems. On the other hand, I can not agree with the statement that they have lost their role. If we look in general, we can see that the special-designed and innovative ads are very noticeable. When we choose our right target and put it in the right place where it can find its consumers, it definitely will. Moreover, a lot of ads are so well-introduced that people want to become a user of these items. For example, the ads of Coca-Cola and Pepsi are always competitive and interesting to be followed. And also we should not underestimate the function of social ads, which discourage people from bad habits or behaviours. For instance, the very common one, the target of which is drivers. It illustrates how driving fast you danger not only yourself but your loved ones. To conclude, we can say that although there are people who believe that ads are so common that people stopped observing them, the problem lies in the wrong product placement, bad targeting, and bad packaging.