Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, disputes about technology that it has provided too much information to the public. It may cause our life and work are being over-controlled by those sources. I partially disagree with the statement, this essay will interpret my view and related reasons. To begin with the negative effects, the information that we required is mostly from the internet and often is yet to be proven. Likewise, there are many contradictions in those articles and data. Consequently, people do not really have a standard to figure out whether the sources are correct or not, which is absurd and ridiculous. For instance, some experts claim that elders should not eat too many eggs as it could increase their indexes and lead to diseases. Conversely, some accounts said that the index will not be influenced by how much protein they have consumed a day. Relatively speaking, there are still advantages which definitely make our life more convenient and effective. In the past, folk tended to search for information via books or literature, and this was a long and complex process. These days technology creates lots of possibilities for humans to solve the difficulties by themselves, fulfil their diverse interests, and even complete their dreams. To illustrate, people can learn languages at home instead of studying overseas which is a huge expense. Furthermore, people also can cook different styles of dishes easily through youtube videos. To conclude, whereas information technology may lead to some unfeasible consequences, we can not deny how our lives have changed and turned into a more satisfying and hopeful world. Overall, I think the advantages absolutely outweigh the disadvantages.