Some people think that mental strength is the most important factor for success in sports. However, some others believe that it is more important to have strong and fit people. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over what is a significant element to being a successful sportsman. While some hold a strong view that mental strength is the most imprevative factor for success in sports, the opposite makes a statement that having strong and fit people is more important. This essay is devoted to analyzing both perspectives. In my opinion, I would contend that while each has its own perks, it is optimal to combine both mentioned factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, it is undeniable that mental strength plays a paramount significant role in sports. Because athletes easily face injuries, loss in competition, pressure to execute flawlessly or from the comments of network people, it leads to boredom and they do not want to keep up sports. Therefore, if sportsmans have a mental toughness, they will have optimistic thinking, self- belief to easily overcome difficulties, standbear and become successful in sports. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo, who is one of the most famous football players in the world, although he faced abundant criticism and not appreciated when new to the profession, thanks to powerful mentality he did intensive practice everyday to become a successful footballer. Thus, mental strength is the most imprevative element in sports. While the redeeming features of mental toughness in sports are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of strong and fit people are ignored. Because physical strength and capable people also have a tremendous impact on sports and all sports require certain physical fitness conditions. Having greater muscular strength and natural ability not only produce superior performances, can enhance the ability to perform different sports skills such as jumping, sprinting, but also plummet the risk of injury during training and competition. For example, Usain Bolt is a former Jamaican track and field athlete, who has had long legs with training a lot to have good physical fitness, keeping a bunch of world championships in marathon. Hence, strong and fit people are also one of the most significant factors for success in sports. In conclusion, although there are abundant reasons for people to believe mental toughness is more important than physical strength and fit people, or counterparts, I strongly believe that it is necessary to combine both mentioned statements.