Everyone should be required to stay in school til age of 18 . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Education is the bedrock of any meaningful development in any Country and as a result, the younger generation should be educated till attainment of adulthood. This essay will discuss the advantages of ensuring children are educated till the age of 18. Firstly, the education of every child should be of top-most priority of any Country and the young children should be encouraged to learn at their early stages. It is a well-established fact that the best time for educating young minds are at the formative years where the cognitive reasoning is still very active. Most scholars believe that the brains of the younger generations are more creative in thinking, assimilation of information and also, can be easily be influenced by experienced external parties who have been exposed to challenges associated with adulthood. Also, it is a well-known fact that the brains of children do not fully develop till the age of 18 and irrespective of whether they show signs of maturity with regard to their body features, they are still regarded as children scientifically. They require the guidance of their parents and teachers in order to ensure they are well equipped with the basic information about life before being introduced to deal with the issues that comes with adulthood. In addition, children who are not well educated or informed before adulthood are more venerable to sexual abuses than their counterparts. In conclusion, parents should take ensure their wards remain in schools till adulthood so they are well informed about life and the society that will be exposed to at the end of day.