it is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is often argued that punishment used at a young age is essential for children to differ the right and wrong. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. I believe that parents should be careful with using punishment as it threatens their mental health and motivation. First and foremost, abusive parenting comprehensively leads to trauma bonding consequences on their mental growth. That is because offsprings are dependent on how their mother or father figures act. If they don’t teach them lessons with calm and gentle behaviour, kids may grow up aggressive. For instance, studies show that smiling to a one year old infants cheers them up for 30 minutes straight. So, punishment only stresses children out to the point that their parents couldn’t even imagine. Secondly, punishment lowers children’s motivation. Restricting the opportunity to do what they want only limits their thinking abilities. Therefore, kids will become less confident on themselves rather than the ones that was nurtured by their parents in a more kind way. While growing up, an adolescent receives a decent enthusiasm from their guardians. For example, supporting their every decision and telling them its benefits and harms make children more responsible for their actions. So, guiding them imposes their passion. To conclude, it is important to not abuse setting up a strict discipline for parents for the sake of their children’s motivation and mental growth. To teach good behaviour, it is enough to explain the reasons and consequences of their actions than just restricting everything. Consequently, they will grow more confident and mentally stable