some people say that the higher positions in any company should be given only to their own employees and not somebody outside the company and new worker. to what extent to you agree or disagree.

There is an opinion that organisations should offer higher promotions solely to their experienced workers over new staff members.I find this statement quite unreasonable and illogical as new employees should not be kept outside the race of being promoted. Giving equal opportunities to both new and old workers seems reasonable on the ground of fairness.Every employee has distinct and unique characteristics which must be put forth while the evaluation procedure. Needless to say, new members of the team can be more deserving due to their competency, capability, higher education, sharp cognitive skills and vast knowledge.So, there is no reason to deprive them of such golden chances in life. Secondly, an exemplary workplace must be free of any prejudices and discrimination. Selecting only the company's internal employees may demotivate and discourage the new workers. They definitely would not work hard due to the fact that whatever they do will not be given an opportunity to get a promotion to a managerial post in the company. Also, being aware of companies' encouragement schemes, experienced faculty members are more likely to take themselves for granted. Chances are greater, they may become shirker and careless about the welfare of their workplace.Ego clashes, conflicts, and differences of opinions with their new counterparts can be a daily occurrence. Admittedly,there are some obvious factors like loyalty, consistency, and perseverance which are more related to companies' new employees, however, these qualities are not necessarily linked with every old worker. In my opinion, advancement to any higher rank must go through a hard process and who so ever meet the all requirement should be welcome to take on new responsibilities. All in all, every person in the workplace should be eligible to apply for the competition of getting a superior place, irrespective of the length of their tenure.