We have been living in the nuclear age now for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology has provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine. To what extent is nuclear technology a a danger to life on Earth? What are the benefits and risks assoicated with its use?

Human has been keeping on continuous searching and developing numerous ways to establish safety and security of each nation by producing different nuclear weapons and save it for their future survival. However, nuclear technology has a huge hazard effect on living things on Earth. And I will discuss its beneficial factor and possible negative effects with its usage in the ensuing paragraphs. On the one hand, nuclear weapon will totally destruct the Earth whenever conflicts arises between nations. Such as war between Russia and Ukraine, other countries are affirmative of their safety and security since they owned an excellent weapon that could protect their boarder and invasion would be prevented. Thus, either of this two countries will suffer once they pull the trigger to release the atomic bomb against the other party. Not only the humankind will vanish as well as the entire place. On the other hand, nuclear technology is crucial to healthcare system which it could help diagnose and heal any form of critical diseases such as cancer. Although it plays a vital role in the medicine, it would destroy the normal cells in the body since it is the most potent form of radiation. Consequently, people might have the positive outcome but not all will survive; especialy those elders that could not stand the process of diagnostic procedures, eventualy the rate of mortality will increased. As well as the side effects of radiation to the health care workers who are regularly exposed on the equipment, in the long run human life will be place on distinction. In summary, nuclear technology is imperative for the safety and security of different nations as well as it helps mankind to heal diseases however, the side effects are extremely dangerous to both living things and planet Earth.