Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Most of the food and drink products we have used are made with a significant amount of sugar, and most health problems occur when we consume sugar. However, raising the cost of sugary products is not suitable to overcome this issue. Could not solve problem Usage of some food and drink products has become in our eating habit; sugar is one of them, so it would be difficult to stop buying these sugary products even if their price has been increased. People addicted to sugary products provide their energy from sugar, and their mind makes them feel that they have to eat or drink something with sugar. As a result, they find some of these kinds of food or drink to use if they have a high price, and if they think that it is not reasonable to buy them or if they cannot afford it, they buy sugar powder and make something with it. Also, many people prefer to make some sugary foods at home, such as chocolate cake, rather than buy them. Many products sold in supermarkets have at least some sugar, even if we cannot recognize it while we use it, so it is impossible to make them expensive. The most important thing is to boost people's awareness about the disadvantage of using sugar on their health. Sometimes people buy something without knowing its ingredients; for example, they think almond milk is healthy, but many have sugar inside. People should be informed to pay enough attention to the nutrient facts of products before they buy. In conclusion, we live in a modern world, so preventing people from buying them by making sugary products expensive is an old approach; actually, people should understand how dangerous it is and cut down their usage.