some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages ?

Life is about knowing the unknown; however, there are a number of people who prefer to spend their lifetime at their birthplace. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I would highlight a few of the causes behind this attitude and will shed light on some of the pros and cons. To start with, there are multiple reasons that people ought to stay at the same place throughout their life span. Firstly, it has to do with personality types. Some folks are risk-averse and want to avoid uncertain situations; hence, they prefer not to take steps which could take them out of their comfort zones and, indeed, migrating from one location to another needs great courage. Secondly, many persons do not have the opportunities or finances to leave their ancestral places and start dwelling in new areas or different countries. Thus, they remain in the same place forever. On the one hand, residing in a particular area has some definite benefits. First and foremost is the know-how of the culture, behaviour and values which they learn since childhood, and it plays a significant role in pursuing success and achieving goals. Apart from this, being near to relatives render a crucial role in times of need. For example, in difficult situations, one can ask for help from acquaintances and receive their grace without any expectations. On the other hand, dwelling in the home town throughout has a few drawbacks. At times, life becomes monotonous and bored. Furthermore, such people could never experience the thrill and adventure of living in a new community, discovering unique cultures and learning a new language. To conclude, many individuals stay in the same region for the advantages that it provides; nevertheless, there are some disadvantages, too. I, personally, like to live in different places because it amuses me and provides me immense satisfaction.