Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarket in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities.

Nowadays a lot of large business such as supermarkets have been improved fastly and have become widespread in the world, therefore a lot of small business have affected and lost the ability to rival. Large number of people believe that closing like these small business will impact negatively and might destroy the local communities. Firstly, small business play an important function in keeping the economy of local communities safe. In fact,local communities are vital because a lot of factories rely on to sell their products thus without these small business, large number of factories will be threaten to close as a result a lot workers might lose their jobs and lead to increase the idleness. For example,in some Mediterranean countries they are completely depend on a small business. In addition,there is a study says that roughly 80% percent of a people tend to buy their requirement such as foods and vegetables from small supermarkets because they found them cheaper than large supermarkets therefore without these local business the standard of the life would be very expensive and a people can not afford it. Secondly, absence of local businesses will make the life very complicated for the people who life in a countryside areas. Moreover, in many Mediterranean countries,most people live in cities consequently large supermarkets not exist in a countryside as a result the people who live there buy their need from the the small supermarkets consequently we can not imagine our life without these small supermarket. In conclusion,despite large supermarkets are important in our life since there are comprehensive and supply us with our need, however small supermarkets are also important and we have support them.