Hollywood film stars, famous entertainment artists and professional athletes can earn in the billions. Are these high salaries warranted (deserved)?

Super stars, famous and high profile athletes are normally the wealthy in the industry, and they sure deserve high salaries for their effort and well developed job, mostly because this benefits them but also those businesses, the workers there and many other persons outside, around the world. First, the industry is a large and strong money maker union of companies and film stars, football players, singers or any famous person who works hard to provide the main content for them. Into entertainment production we can find music, theater, movies, tv shows, sports and any type of art or physical expression related, and many of those who participate in here had to have a strong discipline, self esteem, a clear and efficient daily routine and values to insure a great result or a wonderful performance. Likewise, these companies generate not only work for their celebrities, they normally have many people working as a team in the background, to fulfill any need during the event. Second and related to the last reason. As a result, for any type of entertainment, big companies are able to sell mercancy related to it. A lot of businesses create direct and long partnerships with the industry, and as a consequence they manufacture a variety of products about the main proffits profit generators, which brings money for all directions, just by using the image of an actor, player, singer or other famous people. To conclude, those famous people may be billionaires and most of them give us something by effort that is not tangible but everyone needs occasionally, that is fun, passion, joy and amusement. They also help many human beings and causes with a big part of the capital they own, creating fundations for something meaningful for them. Last but not least, their image and discipline generate products and gainings, even three times more than what those celebrities constantly win, and millions of individuals are going to consume them.