Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Some people think that sugary products which people consume should be charged at a high price to push people to consume low sugar food and drink. So the condition can mitigate health problems caused by high sugar products. I would argue that I tend to disagree with this statement. As I see it, how much people consume sugar products is an individual right. External factors through increasing the price of sugary products will not last long and are significant, therefore the alternative is required. It is true that every country around the world is not able to be separated from foods and drinks that contain sugar, and each country or region has sweet signature dishes, which may contain a high level of sugar. The condition makes many people around the world have a strong sweet tooth. If there is a condition where forcing the price of sugar products becomes high, then the sweet-tooth people might reduce to consumption. Otherwise it will be temporary because habit is not formed. When the sweet-tooth people get bored and crave something sweet, they will buy sugar products whatever the price is pretty high. More, importantly is how to form a long-term habit. It can be started with education on the introduction of alternative products that do not eliminate the sweet taste that is usually consumed by sugar lovers. In addition, education material can add the benefit of alternative products that be able to maintain a healthier body and become health savings in old age. Education can be through socialization by influencers or regular public service advertisements for the benefits of using alternative products. Overall, increasing the price of sugar -containing products will be temporary because it does not form a habit, but education on the introduction of alternative products with a similar taste will make sugar lovers interested and apply for a long-term period.