“Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today's world." Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

In the contemporary era, using the internet has become a necessity for everyone as it has a number of benefits on a daily basis. Firstly, the process of sending urgent messages has become fast. Next, students can easily find a lot of free materials. My view will be further discussed in the following paragraphs along with suitable examples. To commence with, with the advancement of technology, communication services have improved very rapidly. For instance, in the past, people used to send letters or documents by the post office, which took 10 to 15 working days, and many times people did not even receive their important documents. Nowadays, people send their documents by messaging application or by email, which is sent within a second. Therefore, the internet saves time, effort, and money. Besides this, there are so many people who are working from home on the internet and getting huge salaries without going anywhere. So the internet not only provides employment, but also a convenient lifestyle. Moving further, there are numerous benefits for students who use the internet. For starters, they can study it because there are numerous free study resources available. they do not understand any lecture, they can search on the internet because there are so many well-educated teachers available who teach in a very simple way. For example, a survey from Oxford University stated in 2020 that 90% of the learners preferred to study on the internet as they understood more from audiovisual lectures. In conclusion, the invention of the internet is a blessing for this world as it has a lot of positive impacts on society. It also boosts the quality of communication, and students also take advantage of the opportunity to get more study materials for totally free.