There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

Nowadays, noise pollution has become a serious problem in cities, and it may lead to citizens' health issues. To extend my perspective, this essay will elaborate on the related reasons and suggestions. Due to the progress of transportation, more and more people move to cities for a better career or education. Consequently, overpopulation becomes a detrimental factor that contributes to noise pollution, air emission, and some environmental damages. Firstly, cars and motorcycles make lots of noise, which the public often ignored. Additionally, those sounds exist every day and night, which makes people to be disturbed frequently. For instance, some accounts claim that workers are hard to concentrate on their jobs these days. Furthermore, the crowd often feels depressed or frustrated, and sometimes they can not totally unwind during their holidays. Secondly, there are some methods to tackle this problem. First of all, governments should limit the amount of traffic and congestion, which can genuinely reduce the noise. Then, authorities can also restrict the opening hours of shops and stores, especially nightclubs. Finally, they can advocate the public that all residents should be quiet at midnight to maintain a decent quality of living. By and large, noise issues can be improved easily by the cooperation of governments and citizens. To conclude, noise pollution caused lots of negative effects. People should have the awareness, which ruins people's health such as physical disease and mental illness. Considering the long term future, governments should have a proactive approach to this dispute.