Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, manufactured foods and drinks are in high demand and are trending, due to their good taste and easy availability. On the other hand, many people are unaware of the high sugar levels it contains which have harmful effects on our health. Many experts and doctors suggest that governments should increase the price of these products so that society consumes them less. In this essay,we shall discuss both its pros and cons of it. To begin with, increasing the price of these hazardous drinks could be very useful. A person will consider it while buying it. For instance, a person drinks a sugar refreshment twice a day which costs him 50 rupees,but after a hike in the price, the same drink costs him 100 rupees, As a result, he will not only consider substitutes for the drink but also reduce the consumption. Furthermore, the government should make the community more aware, and force the companies to write a caution on these brews regarding the harm they may cause to our health. On the other hand, some of the audience might say increasing the amount will not be a solution, giving the example of addicts and arguing they will keep on drinking regardless of the expense. Moreover, we should not forget the large market for this brew and food cater to the teenagers who will be reluctant to leave it. This problem can be solved by educating these people about the healthier substitutes like fresh juices, lemon water, buttermilk and coconut water etc. To conclude, boosting the cost could be an effective measure but educating the crowd about the harms and substitutes of the drink could also help in solving the problem significantly