Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While there is no doubt that our past is what shapes today’s reality, studying History as a school subject might not be necessary. Although some people believe that all schools should focus on teaching students about their history, I would argue that there are many other more crucial subjects, such as, Science and Technology. On the one hand, thoses who believe History is a vital subject might argue that it teaches us about our ancestors. While it can be true, the main focus of such a subject is some events that already happened in the past. For example, If all schools focused on teaching History and neglected other far more necessary subjects, the students would not be able to develop and improve their own future. On the other hand, my view is that focusing on other curriculums that includes more scientific data and technology-related information, is much more needed at the moment. Because it can help the students, by preparing them for their future studies, and benefit the society. For instance, if we did not expand our knowledge regarding technical issues, we would not have discovered many of today’s gadgets. Despite the significance of History as a subject, it is still not included in many universities' majors, unlike Science, Maths, and technology. In conclusion, All subjects are important, despite the importance of studying History which tells us about what has happened before. It is my firm belief that we need to keep the spot on subjects that affect both our present and future.