In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

There is no doubt that food and water are the two most essential elements for humans to survive. While we can clearly see many improvements and developments happening lately in the field of agriculture, some people still suffer from starvations around the world. It is a global issue that needs more attention. In this essay I will be discussing some possible causes and solutions for such a disaster. One of the main reasons for starvations is the significant increase in food prices. While we can observe many families having dinner at fancy restaurants, some others can be found looking for food at the backdoors of the same restaurants. This is due to the unbelievable cost that one has to pay for a decent meal. Which made it harder for underpaid and unemployed to feed their families. A rather obvious solution would be lowering the prices of the over-priced essential food ingredients. Second possible factor contributing to people dying of hunger would be the decline in numbers of people working in the food production industry. While we all love to visit farms, farmers are moving out towards the city, looking for new job opportunities. Even Though, he reason behind this is not crystal clear, one could argue that they are looking for a better standard of living. To simply solve this problem the Government need to ensure a reasonable quality of living, for everyone working in this field. In conclusion, the unexpected rise in food prices and farmers quieting their jobs can be two of the main reasons leading to hungry humans suffering. However, the situation might improve with simple fixes. For example, limiting the price range and supporting farmers. Countries around the world need to exert more effort to solve any sartvations salvations.