Social Media has made it easy to be in touch with your friends and family. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often believed by many populations that social media platforms revolutionized communication with eachothers. Whereas, personal data is in danger when posted on social websites. I, believe that the merits of social publishing are more than demerits which will outline in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence, the innovation in technology made it possible for folk to connect with others across the world. The various social application plays an important role in individuals' lives. They can easily talk or connect with each other as compared to previous decades. The best epitome is Facebook and Instagram applications nowadays have been used by millions of human beings which provide connectivity to people. It has many advantages.The foremost one is it helps in the educational aspect. This means, in recent days it is true that all the schools, as well as colleges, are providing online education to their students. It is now possible to enhance congnizance at home by means of using net applications on the internet. To illustrate, in the corona pandemic the classes are being conducted by using the zoom application which is a well-known platform for connecting many students at a time without any hindrance. Secondly, it supports e-commerce businesses. To elaborate on this, a myriad electronic shops mainly depend on social media sources. People can use the website along with some possible options to target the audience across the country as per the requirement. This may help to expand their businesses within a short period of time. To exemplify, Instagram's business account provided the opportunity for individuals to promote their products via advertising through the portal. Thus, it will helpful for uplifting the newly developed store on the internet. On the contrary, others argue that sharing personal account details on various social sites can lead to creating a disadvantageous situation for mankind. This is to state that, through online sites cybercrime rates are increasing. Data theft is commonly seen in the community. In today's era hacking is now possible when a person passed important details such as bank account numbers and opts. Therefore, sharing specific instructions on different websites can be dangerous. In conclusion, notwithstanding that uploading individual's info is a possess threat for people the advantages of this situation have surpassed the cons such as an easily accessible edification process and growth in startups can be logically acceptable.