Some people think that tha government is wasting money on tha art and that this money could be better spend elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

A few people believe that the spending on art by the government is of no use and they could use the same for something else. This essay argues in favour of not wasting money on art. I strongly believe that the administration should utilize the funding on developing better education accessibility in rural neighbourhoods and develop the country's infrastructure. Today many people across the country face the challenge of getting a proper education, particularly the people from the countryside. The government should allocate a sufficient annual budget to build and maintain schools in villages and small towns. Such changes will help children to get proper education which in turn helps to reduce illiteracy and build a strong economy. Recently a university conducted research and identified that increasing literacy has a strong correlation impact on the country's economic growth. Another way to spend the funding is to develop better infrastructure in both urban and suburban areas. As we see substantial growth in population across the world there is an absolute need for a proper infrastructure for better living. Today many countries struggle to grow economically due to insufficient infrastructure including roadways, housing, etc., An example, Hyderabad is one of the cities in the southern part of India have seen significant economic growth after a major rehaul in their infrastructure. Many multi-national companies started to have their offices in Hyderabad and people across the country started to migrate for better living. In conclusion, expenditure on arts may help to showcase their culture, but it will not help the country's growth. In my opinion, the government should use the funds elsewhere for the benefit of the people.