In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

A highly controversial issue today relates to the increased unemployment of highly skilled graduates and its causes. In this essay, I am going to discuss the different points of view and then explain what could be done about the aforementioned dilemma. To start with, there are some who believe that unemployment is the result of the government's poor performance to deliver opportunities to its community. It is also possible to say that a person's unwillingness to work and just depend on their parents is another reason for such an issue. Another thing is that most graduates prefer to be self-employed and put up their own business thus they are not being included in the employment industry. One good example of this is the online sellers who are very rampant nowadays. To resolve the issue of unemployment, local and national officials should attract investors to create more job vacancies for society. More business establishments mean more employees thus minimizing the unemployed population. Also, parents should train their offspring to be independent especially financially so that they will be forced to stand on their own by lending a job to gain monetary results. And with the self-employed, the government should impose taxes on their business and register it with the proper agency in order to be included in the employed industry which may also encourage more individuals to create their own business. In conclusion, the community and the government's mutual efforts will lead to better opportunities for highly qualified graduates thus limiting the number of unemployed.