some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Nowadays,online classes have become a common feature of university education. However, I feel that this is a negative development, which I will explain the reasons for in this upcoming essay. Firstly, online courses are a poor substitute for traditional classes delivered at universities.Indeed, these courses do not offer learners face-to-face interaction with their teachers,which is still paramount to pupils' understanding of the lessons. For example, traditional students can always seek their teacher for advice. Secondly, online courses also do not allow discussions between classmates either, and without peer support, students ' learning outcomes might be affected in an undesirable way. Thus, some universities also conduct annual study seminars to help their student learn more sufficient.We can see this in the students results,who study in traditional classes, which is always higher than online learners.As the last point, online courses can be interrupted by several factors such as unstable Internet connection or computer power surges,which eventually affect students learning outcomes. Admittedly, it is true that online classes present a variety of courses and programs and enable learners to access an unlimited amount of resources on the Internet. Nevertheless, it is required immense discipline because there are so many distractions from the Internet while studying from online websites. In conclusion, it appears that online courses can have some merits, however, traditional class is the most effective way for students to learn.