Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as math and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree?

Students are given no choice in choosing the subjects they like during their academic years.Few people believe that since kids finds courses like maths hard then they should not be mandatory. The following essay will throw light on these views. To commence with, subjects which the are taught in the school are the basics that might be needed in the life of the child in the future. For example,mathematics is one such subject which is needed in science as well.If the students donot don't know the general rule of maths they would not be able to do numerical problems of chemistry and phyisics. Furthermore, extra academics also help children to learn something other then their interests and thus ending in gaining more knowledge.For an instance, if they learn art and drawing then they can save much time in learning diagrams needed in Biology. On the other hand, when kids donot don't have interest in specific subject they will not give best their academic performance ultimately there is a decrement in thier the overall percentage.They are then punished by their parents for not doing good.These circumstances make them lose their confidence and they feel depressed and pressurized.When they are not able to fulfil the expectations of their guardians they try to commit suicide. In a nutshell, after analysing both point of views I believe that children should be given an option of choosing the subjects of their own liking. This will help them develop their learning and educational skills.