What are the advantages and disadvantages of Social Media?

İn recent years face to face meeting have declined due the increasing share of sosial media such us Facebook, Instagram and Twitter use. I think that sosial media is developting very fastly and it leads to an increase in disadvantages. Firstly, growth of Twitter and Facebook users cause a decrease in face- to-face meetings. As a result, some problems increase. For excample, people become colder as kinship ties and the traditions of visiting each other's homes diminish. Secondly, a very big problem is the alienation of children from society. A few years ago, children used to play together in the yard. They were playing football, voleyball and other diferrent games together, which made the children more connected to each other. Live communication is important in the all-round development of children. Right now, many children are spending their time on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter. On the other hand, Of course, sosial madia has its advantages. It seems one of the advetages of sosial medias is that When you live in another country, you can easily communicate with your family via video. Additionally, now social networks play an important role in saving time and delivering job advertisements to more people. In conclusion, Downsides of this propensity outweigh its merits. However, Twitter, Instagram, Facebook and other social medias play an important role if it is used for business purposes, not for personal life.