Many elderly people are no long looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of that old person put in care homes or nursing homes by their relatives is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount important. One school of thought opine that it is worthless, however others consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the same. Although this has a plethora of merits yet numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated in upcoming paragraphs. Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is saving money. If the family consist of five and more people, family food expenditure is high level. If people reduce elderly persons in the family, they save monthly expenses. Along with it, elderly people have medical cares and go to often the hospital. To cite an example, the most old people have brain diseases and therefore need treatment. As a result, the family member spends a lot of money for their elderly person health. On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. First and foremost this action causes harmful effects between family members. For instance, the children in the family do not learn new skills from the elderly people. Secondly, if the family members do not spend time with these persons, this causes upset because elderly people may die faster when they live in care homes and nursing homes. Consequently, these situation creates psychological depression on family members. To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed bag. If this topic has many positives then the negative points of this notion may not be underestimated.