Some people think an international car-free day is an effective way to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more effective ways to do this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Since the Insdustrial Revoltuion, the bad air quality has increased a lot. According to some people an international car-free day is way better to reduce the air pollution and some trust in other manners. In this essay I will show why I believe that the others ways is more efficient. Firstly, one car-free day it would help the environment a lot by dimishing the pollutant emission and would make people more aware about the air pollution. However, it would have more impact if happened more often and not just one day, once it is not enough for decreasing the problem. Hence, in my opinion there are others more effective ways to deal with it. In addition to, making the public transport more commom is a great way for drecrease it since you are contribuiting to alleviate the traffic. Along with it using biofuel instead of gasoline due to it is less polluant polluting. Also, avoid burning leaves, pruning debris, for exaple, and start descarting discarding those materials in appropriate places. Briefly, those are more effective becausse are faster than 24 hours in a whole year to make the difference. In conclusion, one day solutions it works but would resolving the concern. Clearly, the day -aday actions actions would improve air quality.