As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, technology plays a vital role. Because of this some people believe that soon teachers will be replaced by computers in the classrooms. However in my opinion no gadgets can play the valuable role of teachers in any educational institutions. A mentor is a role model who guides and nurture the children to achieve their desired goals. Teachers not only help students by providing knowledge but they contribute in overall development of an individual. Undoubtedly, computers are rich and good source of knowledge. They are very resourceful and students can easily access information from them but it doesnt contribute in social and psycological development of child. A school is an institution where teachers impart knowlege as well as help in behaviour modification of a child. They not only teach children but also guide them to become a good person as children are the building blocks of our society. A mentor helps to discover hidden talent in students and helps them in pertaining towards right direction and no technology or computer can do that. Other than this computers have many detrimental effects on health of students. Children now a days are using computers profoundly and spend lot of time on them and if they will be used in classrooms instead of teachers, it will effect their health as more screen time is not beneficial for them. For instance a study was conducted on effects of computer on health of students in Manipal university in India. More then half of the participants reported musculoskeleton problems, sleep disorders and psychological problems due to overuse of computers and laptops. So considering this we should use gadgets but in limited range. Educational institutes run with the guidance of teachers and no one can deny their role in this. To summarize, in my opinion none of the technology however, advanced it may be can not take the role of teachers in the schools, university or colleges. After parents, the teachers are the ones who mould and inspire the students to achieve their dreams and goals.