You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Works which are done by group or team bring more valuable skills for life to people than those are done by oneself. There are several advantages and disadvantages of both sides. Although some people think that works done alone show more value, I believe that team works teach us more important skills. To begin with, one person assignment needs more knowledge to complete the whole work. For example, it is impossible for a freshman who does not know how to write python finish a python assignment. However, if this assignment is a team work, ones can even rely on members who are good at python and he or she can just present the project on the stage. Furthermore, since it is a single work, the one who has to take full responsible of this work, whereas in group work, all of the team members can share the reponsibility. Though there are several merits on doing activities alone, those skills which are developed in process are not quit useful in life. On the other hand, the most valuable skill of team work is cooperating with others. We are group animals; therefore, it is inevitable that we need to learn how to interact with other individuals. For instance, when I entered the university, we had many group works to do in every course. The most memorable was that once we were going to investigate the habit of different citizens of riding scooter. After we collected all the investigations, one of our team members could not imagine why people in Taipei would move their scooter to cross the pedestrian on foot since people in southern Taiwan would just ride on the pedestrian. At that time, I realized not all of the people share same value. Once we cannot agree with each other, it might results in arguement. Moreover, team work can develope ones leadership which is valuable in life. Take managers for example, a good manager can put team members in their right positions and make their team keep accelerating. This skill can only be developed in group works. To sum up, there are many benefits and drawbacks of team work and single work, but I believe that the upwards of group works outweigh the downwards. Furthermore, we can learn more valuable skills for life from having team work.