People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the number of people who use credit cards to buy products rises a lot. It is usual to observe that almost every adult has at least one credit card. There are several pros and cons of using credit cards. First of all, with credit cards, people can buy many goods that they desire. This means that they can borrow some money to pay for the stuff first and pay the bill in the future. Moreover, since most of the cards have bonus feedback system, people can acquire 2% of bonus from the bank. However, some people may not aware of the period to pay the bill. Under this circumstance, they would be punished by the bank and need to pay more next month with 19% interest rate. As long as ones indulge in this routine, it is hard for people to get out of this high interest rate and would create more debt in the future. In addition, because the inflation rate keeps increasing, the value of same fiet feet money will become less in the future. Therefore, buying products with credit cards actually is a wise shopping method. For me, the value of 100 dollars now is more valuable than the value of 100 dollars after one month. However, there is an exception country, Japan. Japan is the only coutry in the world that always suffering deflation, so I recommend that Japanese should shop by cash. Last but not least, in many countries, they use the credit point system to calculate citizens' credit and banks would issue loans according to customers' credit points. Specifically, owning a credit card can add credit points to people. Undoubtedly, we all need credit points to help lower our loans. To sum up, although there are several downwards of having credit cards, I think the merits outweigh the demerits. Without owning them, we would lose many things.